Want your name, logo or link here ? Sponsor this profile.


  • League status: Active
  • English name: SHL
  • Administered by: Svenska Hockeyligan AB
  • Head manager: Peter Gudmundson
  • Year of start: 1976
  • WWW: http://www.shl.se/

Did you find any incorrect or incomplete information? Please, let us know.

Recent transfersShow all transfers»
18 Oct 2014 | Jon Knuts  (F) IF Malmö RedhawksarrowLeksands IF
18 Oct 2014 | Luke Moffatt  (F) Frölunda HCarrowStorhamar Dragons
18 Oct 2014 | Chad Kolarik  (F) Linköpings HCarrowAvangard Omsk
18 Oct 2014 | Anssi Salmela  (D) HV71arrowFärjestads BK
League leaders |  season 2014-2015 all time stats
# Player name Pos Team GP G A P PIM +/-
1.Erik ChristensenCHV71122111327
2.Jeff TaffeCLinköpings HC1011213293
3.Jacob MicflikierLWLinköpings HC10661202
4.Andrew CalofFSkellefteå AIK12831187
5.Derek RyanCÖrebro HK12381121
6.Ted BrithénFHV7112731026
7.Pär LindholmFSkellefteå AIK124610107
8.Robert RosénCVäxjö Lakers11371024
9.Daniel ZaarFLuleå HF11371005
10.Kirill KabanovFSkellefteå AIK12281066
Show all stats for season 2014-2015
League standings stage:
# Club G W W-OTL-OTL Score P
1Frölunda HC12632128:21 26
2Skellefteå AIK12712238:28 25
3HV7112710435:24 23
4Luleå HF12612335:24 22
5Brynäs IF12611432:29 21
6Växjö Lakers12512431:25 19
7Djurgårdens IF12421530:30 17
8Örebro HK12421530:32 17
9Linköpings HC12501633:34 16
10MODO Hockey12400830:39 12
11Färjestads BK12221726:38 11
12Leksands IF12201918:42 7
Last updated: 18 Oct 2014, 23:18

The top 6 of the 12 teams qualify for the Quarter Finals. Team 7-10 will play in a pre playoff. Quarter Finals, Semi Finals and the Finals are played in best-of-7 series.

The 11th and 12th placed teams of the final standings in Elitserien play a relegation/promotion Round Robin against 4 teams from Allsvenskan (Swedish 2nd level). The two best teams qualify for Elitserien next season.

  • from 1976 to 2013: Elitserien
  • from 2013 to present: SHL

Recent articlesShow all articles»
Recent newsShow all news»

Calder Cup winner returns to Sweden

The goalie Christopher Nilstorp who just won the Calder Cup with Texas Stars has signed a 2-year contract with Växjö Lakers of SHL.

(23 Jun 2014)

Markusson retires

Johan Markusson, captain of Växjö Lakers in SHL, has decided to retire.

(10 Jun 2014)

Davidsson honored

HV71 will honor their former captain Johan Davidsson by raising his jersey (#76) to the rafters at the SHL game against Skellefteå September 27.

Davidsson had to retire due to injury and now works as assistant sports director for the club.

(04 Jun 2014)

Wennberg named Junior of the Year

Alexander Wennberg of Frölunda HC has been named Swedish Junior of the year 2013/2014.

"A very skilled player, who has good understanding of the game and a very good shot. He is predicted a brilliant future", are the words from the jury.

(11 May 2014)

Hans Wallson named Coach of the Year

Hans Wallson, coach of the 2014 Swedish Champion Skellefteå, has been named Swedish Coach of the Year by the hockey journalists.

(07 May 2014)

Andreas Johansson new head coach of HV71

Andreas Johansson was today named head coach of HV71. He signed a 2-year contract. The former NHL and Tre Kronor player was this season coach of Södertälje SK in HockeyAllsvenskan.

(27 Mar 2014)

Important win for HV71

HV71 took two important points after a 4-3 OT win away at AIK. A hard blow for AIK who was the better team and had the lead 3-1 and also got a 4-3 goal disallowed. AIK is last (12th) in SHL, now five points behind HV71 who are in 10th place.

(02 Jan 2014)

Kent Johansson takes over Örebro

As we reported earlier rumours said that Kent Johansson would take over as Örebro's head coach after Patrik Ross who resigned. Now it's confirmed and Johansson will join Örebro for practice on Tuesday.

(25 Nov 2013)

Referees with microphones

The referees of SHL will wear microphones - so the audience can hear what they say.

"It will be introduced for a trial period and then evaluated", says the referee supervisor Peter Andersson to Aftonbladet.

(23 Sep 2013)

Another Swedish defender retires

A few days ago Lars Jonsson announced his retirement due to injury now also Färjestad's Sanny Lindström has been forced to retire after a concussion he suffered in a European Trophy game against Jokerit on October 28.

(18 Aug 2013)
18 Oct 2014MODO Hockey - Brynäs IF1-3
18 Oct 2014Frölunda HC - Luleå HF2-1 OT
18 Oct 2014Örebro HK - Leksands IF3-5
18 Oct 2014Färjestads BK - Skellefteå AIK6-3
18 Oct 2014Djurgårdens IF - Linköpings HC4-2
Leagues statistic
Past league results:
League standings:
Historic statistic:
Individuals records:
Fast factsseason 2014-2015

Jan Kopecky tears down the Giants

With an hattrick of Czech forward, Fischtown Penguins triumph in front of their fans. Also Belfast advances to semifinals as the higher ranked 2nd placed team from the 2nd round ... Read more»

At the last gasp

Tilburg Trappers achieved first victory scoring four goals in the third period, the last with 30 seconds to play Read more»

© Copyright 2014 European Ice Hockey Online AB & eSports.cz s.r.o. | info@eurohockey.com
Hokejová výstroj